Meet…Ian! (Playing Tafod and Uther Pendragon’s soldier)

This year’s park show is set to be one of the most magical yet. If you had one magical power, what would it be and why?

The power to stop time, so I wouldn’t be quite so unfashionably late for everything.

The show is taking place in Lancaster’s Williamson Park. What challenges or difficulties do you expect to face? How will you prepare yourself for the trials and tribulations of performing in the park?

The rain! Having lived in Lancaster for several years, I know that the summer generally tends to be the wettest time of the year.

If you were sent back to live in the Dark Ages, what item from modern times would you miss most?

My iPod – I couldn’t live without my music.

What do you like about the story of Merlin and Arthur? Do you have a personal favourite moment?

The whole Medieval period interests me. What I like about the Merlin story is the extra magic and fantasy aspect that it brings to the period.

Do you have any previous connection to The Dukes or Lancaster?

I have lived in Lancaster since I was eight-years-old but this is the first time that I’ve performed for The Dukes.

What is your essential item for two months (yes two months!) of rehearsing and performing in Williamson Park?

Waterproofs!

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment